All Done and Moved Back In

Today, I did touch-up around the ceiling, and called it good. Let it dry for a few hours, and then put everything back in its place.

Then, I hung up the quilt which started me down this road in the first place.

 DSCN5442

The folded fabric on the bed will be turned into new window coverings to replace the old mustard-yellow ones.

DSCN5443 copy

One thing I forgot to mention in my earlier posts was that, in selecting the paint color, in addition to its needing to go with the wall quilt (and the bed quilt), I wanted to be bold in my choice. In the past, I feel I’ve tended to somewhat timid in my choice of paint colors, going with safe pastel colors.

I’m very pleased with how it turned out.

This entry was posted in home improvement and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to All Done and Moved Back In

  1. Pingback: Getting on Top of Things | Laurel's Studio

Leave a Reply

