New Curtains

The re-done bedroom is complete (well, almost; keep reading . . .)

New curtains on the window.

curtains

New curtains on the French doors.

curtains2

Especially in the afternoon, the light diffusing through them gives the room a lovely greenish-blue glow.

However, as I alluded to above, I need to do a little more work on the curtains.

This was the first time I had made tab curtains. I used this book as a guide (which I’ve owned for quite a few years, and finally had occasion to use) but I didn’t quite measure things as well as I might, or should, have.

Specifically: the tabs on the window curtain are too long (they do not cover the roll-down shade) and the curtains on the French door are too short.

But — I have an idea for how to remedy these problems. I have extra fabric. I think I will just add another band of fabric to the top or bottom respectively, and then cover the seam with a length of ribbon or trim.

This entry was posted in sewing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

