Two-Thirds of a Star

In the past week, I’ve made two more points for my strippy/scrappy Six-Pointed Star.

star2

However, when I made the third one, which is the one on the upper right side in the above photo, I had sewn the stripes parallel to a different side than the first two. As a result, I had to adjust my design.

I had originally planned to have the stripe direction rotate around from the center. But now, I will have the strips in pairs of points form a “V”, like in the upper two in the photo.

Now, I just need to make sure that the last two points angle in the correct direction.

I must pay better attention!

This entry was posted in quilting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

