You’re Never Too Old for Stuffed Toys

After seeing a recent blog post about my stuffed kitties, my sister emailed me and inquired if she could commission a turtle, a bunny, and an elephant for her kids.

Through the magic of the interwebs, I found free patterns for each — here, here, and here.

3animals

I had to hustle to get them done in time for Christmas. I dropped off the Priority Mail box at the post office’s self-serve kiosk last Sunday afternoon. Guaranteed to arrive in two days.

Besides making them scrappy, the one other change I made was to scale down the elephant pattern 75% of the original size.

I think my twentysomething nieces and nephew like them.

IMG_0741

Merry Christmas!

This entry was posted in sewing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to You’re Never Too Old for Stuffed Toys

  1. Christina says:

    Great job! I made that turtle for my niece as well! Can’t wait to post it too 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

