Scrappy Quilt Update

Over the weekend and then today, I’ve been able to make a bunch more blocks for the Scrappy Quarter Log Cabin quilt top.

DSCN7607

It’s pretty wild.

Looking at it on my design wall, I can see that I need to make six more blocks to fill in one empty space and to add one more row of five at the bottom.

I had originally thought that I would trim the edge blocks in half to square up the quilt, but now I’m considering make partial (half and quarter blocks) for the top, bottom, sides, and corners.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

