Project Update

As usual, I have several projects ongoing, at various stages of completion.

A cat, a hand pillow, two quilts, the first of a pair of socks, and a blanket from leftover yarn.

I spent an hour or so this afternoon in the studio working on this quilt top.

quilt2

I usually use my camera to take pictures, but I took this one with my iTouch, so it’s not as sharp as it might be. Nonetheless, it conveys the scrappy variety of color in the quilt top.

Earlier this week, I began hand quilting another quilt project.

DSCN7752

You can see the chalk outlines for the quilting in the darker print squares and triangles. In the light (beige) triangles, I’m just doing simple outline quilting.

Though I may from time to time knit something other than socks (such as a sweater or a cap), I am perfectly happy to just knit socks. This pair, however, may end up being my least favorite pair to date.

DSCN7753

This is a rather poor photo. what with the flash and all. I will try to post a better one later, but just didn’t feel like trying to reshoot it today.

The yarn looked more appealing in the original skein. Very ’60s, neon colors. However, the way the various colors fall, there are never two rounds of the same color next to each other. Instead, the colors sort of alternate.

This is not to say I will not wear these socks, once they are done.

Or that they will not keep my feet toasty warm.

Because I will, and they will.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Project Update

  1. Annette says:

    I have a sock theory. The brighter the colors, the warmer the sock!

    Like

Leave a Reply

