Lots of Ends

Yesterday, I bound off the edges of the scrappy little knitted blanket.

It measures about 26″ x 26″. I knit the last few rounds using seed stitch, with the hope that doing so might keep the edge from curling much. Maybe if I’d knit more rounds, but I was running out of yarn, and I didn’t feel like adding in another color.

DSCN7798

Maybe when I block it it will flatten out. Before I do that, however, I must weave in all the ends.

DSCN7799

Of which there are more than a few.

If only I’d learned about the Russian join before I started.

Oh well, I’ll know for next time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lots of Ends

  1. Pingback: WIP Update | Laurel's Studio

Leave a Reply

