Swatching for Paris

With our trip to Europe fast approaching, I need to plan for what knitting project I will take.

I want something that won’t knit up *too* fast. I’m not looking to complete anything, but a project that can keep me occupied for the whole two-week trip.

A likely prospect: socks knit on #2 needles.

This afternoon, I started the swatch that will help me fill in the blanks on my generic sock pattern.

Generic sock.pdf

swatch copy

The yarn is Kiki (63% Superwash Merino Wool / 20% Silk / 25% Nylon / 2% Silver Fibers) by from yarnarchy. I picked it up at the December Urban Craft Uprising event last December.

The sparkly bits make it extra fun, but I’ve learned the importance of some synthetic content in my sock yarn. The socks I’ve made from 100% wool tend to develop holes and require darning sooner.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

