Not So Ugly After All

For the last few months, I’ve been engaged in an ongoing project where I am making a series of blocks using fabrics from my bin of batik fabrics paired with the same background fabric.

There is this one fabric that, whenever I have come across it, I have always looked at it and thought to myself, “This is kind of ugly, and I don’t know what I will ever do with it.” And then I put it back on the stack.

batik-star

Well, I finally did something with it, and  to my surprise, it looks pretty good!

batik-star-block

 

This entry was posted in quilting, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Not So Ugly After All

  1. Love this block and the endless surprises with batiks is definitely what makes them so fun to work with.

    Like

  2. Pingback: A Blue Quilt | Laurel's Studio

  3. Pingback: Two Quilts | Laurel's Studio

Leave a Reply

