Quilting Stencils

When I got ready to quilt this quilt, I wanted to have a different motif in each square and rectangle. But I didn’t want to have to go to all the effort of making so many stencils.

It had been awhile since I had purchased any, and I discovered that many quilt shops do not carry them anymore. I guess just not enough people quilt by hand anymore. I did manage to find a few at JoAnn’s, but my new go-to course is now The Stencil Company.

Not only do they have a lot to choose from, they are so much less expensive than anything I found at a brick-and-mortar store, even after S&H is added.

So when I was ready to start quilting my latest project, I ordered several more. These are just three.

dscn9793

I’ve learned that if it says it’s a 3″ motif, it is really 3″ — as opposed to a design that will fit in a 3″ square with some room to spare.

Here are the spaces I’m quilting currently.

This entry was posted in quilting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quilting Stencils

  1. Pingback: Super Nova | Laurel's Studio

Leave a Reply

