BOM

bom blocks.jpg

I’m deep into writing, illustrating, and laying out the instruction sheets for a 12-month Block of the Month for Pacific Fabrics, the company I work for.

I designed it around our 2017 exclusive fabric panel that just hit our stores.

The blocks pictured above are ones I made to test the first draft of instructions I had written. We’ve ordered fabrics to coordinate with the fabric panels, but I was too impatient and just went ahead and used a collection of fat quarters a client had sent me from her fabric line.

All the blocks relate in some way to Washington state. We hope to start enrolling club members at Sew Expo in March, and debut the club in June or July.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

