Tiny Star Pieces

For the past few months, I’ve been making a variety of 8″ (finished) blocks, which may end up in some sort of sampler quilt. Or may not. I just don’t know yet. For right now, I’m just having fun making them.

I’ve drafted foundation patterns for most of them, but a few of them have a lot of Y-seams. I’ve successfully machine-pieced such blocks, but this time around, I thought it would be fun to try to make them using English paper piecing.

I’ve found that I enjoy the technique, and I’ve been satisfied with the results.

Up to now, the pieces I’ve been assembling have been of a reasonable size. This morning, however, I spent an hour or two preparing the pieces for the latest block. My husband observed, quite rightly, that these are Really Small Pieces.

IMG_0409

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tiny Star Pieces

  1. Nancy S Miller says:

    They are, indeed, very small pieces…were there drugs involved in the assembly:)

    Like

  2. LRStrand says:

    No drugs, or at least nothing illegal.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Tiny Stars | Laurel's Studio

  4. Pingback: Trimmed and Pressed | Laurel's Studio

Leave a Reply

